Editing or deleting a user

There are times when you want to change a user's settings or delete the user altogether; for example, when the user leaves your organization.

Editing a user

NOTE  Your own user profile is read-only in the User Management area. To edit your user profile, click > User Profile on the main toolbar.

To edit a user:

  1. Access the User Management area and click Users, which opens the User Management page that shows a list of all users in your account.
  2. From the list, click the link for the user you want to edit.
  3. On the Edit User page, edit the User Details, User Preferences, and the User Status and Suspension Settings information, as appropriate.
  4. Click Save, and then on the confirmation dialog click OK.

Deleting a user

Deleting a user permanently deletes the user account and its associated data, including the user's custom reports. If the user has any scheduled reports, they are canceled.

NOTE  If you want to prevent a user from accessing the Absolute console without deleting their user account, you can suspend the user.

To delete a user:

  1. Access the User Management area and click Users, which opens the User Management page that shows a list of all users in your account.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • Select the user, click Actions > Delete, and then click Delete on the confirmation dialog.
    • Click the link for the user you want to delete and then do the following:

      1. Click Delete User.
      2. On the Delete User confirmation dialog, click Delete and then click OK.

    The user is removed from the list.