Suspending or restoring a user

You can suspend a user so that they are unable to log in to the Absolute console. Depending on the reason for the suspension, you may want to suspend them until a particular date or suspend them indefinitely.

After you suspend a user, you can restore the user's ability to log in to the Absolute console at any time by setting the user's User Status back to Active.

NOTE  Suspending a user cancels any report schedules they've created.

Suspending a user

To suspend a user:

  1. Access the User Management area and click Users, which opens the User Management page that shows a list of all users in your account.
  2. From the list, click the link for the user you want to suspend.
  3. On the Edit User dialog, click User Status and Suspension Settings. The user's User Status is set to Active.
  4. Do one of the following:
    • To suspend the user indefinitely, select the Suspended radio button.
    • To suspend the user until a specific date:
      1. Select the Temporarily suspended until radio button.
      2. Click the Select Date field and select a date from the calendar that shows.
  5. Click Save.
  6. On the confirmation dialog click OK.

Restoring a suspending user

To restore a user who has been suspended:

  1. Access the User Management area and click Users, which opens the User Management page that shows a list of all users in your account.
  2. From the list, click the link for the user you want to restore.
  3. On the Edit User dialog, click User Status and Suspension Settings. The user's User Status is set to Suspended or Temporarily suspended until.
  4. Select the Active radio button.
  5. Click Save.
  6. On the confirmation dialog click OK.