Re-enrolling devices

You can re-enroll a Windows or Mac device that was previously unenrolled. You may want to perform this action if:

  • You inadvertently selected the wrong device to unenroll.
  • You unenrolled a device in error.
  • You are enrolling a refurbished device that was previously enrolled in Absolute.

In the first two scenarios, you want to enroll the device in its original account; in the third scenario, you want to enroll the device in a different account.

NOTE  The process for re-enrolling a Chromebook depends on how the device was unenrolled. To re-enroll an Android device, contact Absolute Technical Support.