Managing automatic agent updates

By default, devices are automatically updated to the latest agent version as new versions are released.

Depending on the needs of your organization, you may want to control the version of the Absolute agent installed on the devices in your account. By disabling automatic agent updates, you can remain on a particular version of the Absolute agent and update to a new agent version at your discretion.

After you've disabled automatic agent updates, you can re-enable them at any time.

NOTE  To learn about the features, improvements, and fixes introduced in each version of the agent, review the agent release notes.