Editing report filters

NOTE  The steps described in this topic do not apply to Classic Reports. For information about working with Classic Reports, see the Absolute User Guide.

You can edit the filters associated with a report or view to change the information it presents.

When you edit a filter, your changes are automatically retained in the current user session. To save your changes beyond the current session, you need to use one of the Save options, if available.

To update the filters associated with a report or view:

  1. Navigate to the report or view that you want to update.
  2. Depending on the filter options available, do one of the following:

To save your changes:

To save your changes, do one of the following:

  • If you opened a customized report and you want to save your changes to that report, click either or Report Options and then click Save.
  • If you opened a customized report or a predefined report or view and you want to save your changes as a new customized report:
    1. Click either or Report Options, and then Save As. The Save to a New Report dialog opens.
    2. Type a Report Name and Description for the new report and click Save. The new report shows on the sidebar.

NOTE  When you save a report or view, only the filters and column customizations are saved. The results are not saved with the report or view.