Editing or deleting custom roles
Depending on your user role, you can edit the name and description of a custom role, or delete custom roles that no longer apply to your account.
You can change the name and description of a custom role.
You can also change a custom role's permissions or managed roles.
To edit a custom role:
- Log in to the Secure Endpoint Console as a System Administrator.
- On the navigation bar, click
Settings >
User management > Roles. - Under Custom on the Roles sidebar, click the custom role you want to edit.
- In the work area, click the role name and make the appropriate changes.
- If desired, click the role's description and make the appropriate changes.
- Click .
The custom role is updated, and a Role updated event is logged to Event History.
You can't delete a role that is assigned to one or more users, or used in a mapping in SCIM integration.
To delete a custom role:
- Log in to the Secure Endpoint Console as a System Administrator.
- On the navigation bar, click
Settings >
User management > Roles. - On the Roles sidebar under Custom, click the custom role you want to delete.
-
Click
(Delete).If any users are assigned to the role, they show in a list on the Delete role dialog. Click Cancel and assign a new role to these users before attempting to delete this role.
- On the Delete role confirmation dialog, click Delete.
The custom role is removed from the sidebar, and a Role deleted event is logged to Event History.




